I am Justin Tadlock. Ask me anything

(Justin Tadlock) #1

A few things about me:

I’m in my 10th year of using WordPress and 7th year of running a theme/plugin business (Theme Hybrid). I co-authored Professional WordPress Plugin Development and recently joined ThemeReview.co to professionally review themes. I’m also an admin for the WordPress.org theme review team.

I’m passionate about a lot of things outside of WordPress. Gardening, blending traditional living with the benefit of modern advancements, reading, TV/movies, writing, the political landscape in the U.S., and many other things make up just a small portion of my interests. I tend to be more of a Renaissance man rather than specializing in one area, which is probably the norm for a lot of folks in the Web development field.

Proof: https://twitter.com/justintadlock/status/559499904566198273

The February 2015 WPChat AMA guest is lined up
The March 2015 AMA is Sarah Gooding
(Leland Fiegel) #2

I guess I’ll get the ball rolling!

So about a year ago (December 2013) you had a successful crowdfunding campaign to get a house for Christmas to start a small homestead.

Fast forward to a year later, how’s that going?

What’s your favorite Halo game?

(Justin Tadlock) #4

It’s good now. I spent a large part of this year staying near my grandparents to help them through a tough transition. But, I’m finally getting to settle in.

(Justin Tadlock) #5

Halo 4 for the gameplay itself. Halo 2 though is still awesome all these years later, so that’s probably the best to me. There are great things about them all though.

(Leland Fiegel) #6

So you were an English teacher in South Korea for some period of time (not sure how long). Do you see yourself returning to teach English again at some point in the future?

Hi, just short question :wink:
3 plugins, 3 themes, 3 wp sites, 3 anything
…why?

(Justin Tadlock) #8