WordPress theme & plug in reviews

(Ben) #1

Hi all,

My names Ben and I’m not a coder. Sounds like an intro for an AA meeting!

I review WordPress themes and plugins with an unbiased user view. I pull no punches and aim to help consumers making the right choice when looking for a theme or plugin.

I thought I’d just throw my hat in the ring to offer my review services on http://wpin.me

If you’re interested in a review you can view my contact page for my deets.

(Ben) #2

Hey Ben - I’m also Ben :slight_smile:
Welcome to WPChat!

(Leland Fiegel) #3

Sounds like a cool service. I get the sense that too many developers don’t consider how non-developers would interact with their product. Welcome!

(Ben) #4

Hey Ben,

I know you from Twitter! I thought I’d start to use WPChat in earnest!

Thanks for the welcome :wink:

(Ben) #5

Hey Leland,

Thanks for your kind comment and of course the welcome! I try to focus on the user as opposed to the developer when I write reviews.

For me it’s a niche that I feel perfectly suited for. I’m an administrator of WordPress, have been for over 8 years. I know it very well from a user point of view.

A lot of blogs about WP focus on coding, I do not as I cannot code a lick. I’m not targeting that audience I’m targeting those like me. Users.

Of which there must be a fair amount, so I’m aiming to help those like me who perhaps are stuck on what’s the best theme for x or the best plugin for y.

Looking forward to connecting with folks here!

(Jeffrey Carandang) #6

Hi @BenWPin

Welcome to WPChat! Looking forward on your honest reviews. I do have several plugins that might interest you :slight_smile:

I hope you’ll find this plugin very useful and worth your review time :wink:

Cheers,
Jeffrey

(Ben) #7

Hey @phpbits,

I can take a look at these plugins for sure, thanks for pointing them out, they do seem of interest!

All the best

Ben

(Jeffrey Carandang) #8